ACA - Academic Cooperation Association
Benelux - Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg
BFUG - Bologna Follow-up Group
CBHE - Cross-border higher education
CoE - Council of Europe
E4 group- EUA + ENQA + EURASHE + ESU (in context of cooperation on quality assurance)
EAIE - European Association for International Education
ECA - European Consortium for Accreditation
ECTS - European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System
EHEA - European Higher Education Area
EI - Education International
ENIC - European Network of Information Centres
ENQA - European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education
EQF - European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning (EQF)
EQAR - European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education
ERA - European Research Area
ESG (QA)- European Standards and Guidelines for Quality Assurance in the European Higher Education Area
ESN - Erasmus Student Network
ESU (formerly ESIB) - European Students’ Union
EU - European Union
EUA - European University Association
EURASHE - European Association of Institutions in Higher Education
EUROSTAT - Statistical Office of the European Communities
HEI - Higher Education Institution
LLL - Lifelong Learning
LRC - Lisbon Recognition Convention
NAFSA - Association of International Educators
NARIC - National Academic Recognition Information Centres
NQF - National Qualifications Framework
OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
QA - Quality Assurance
QF - Qualifications Framework
QF-EHEA - Overarching framework of qualifications of the European Higher Education Area
Tempus - Trans-European mobility scheme for university studies
TNE - Transnational education
UNESCO - United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
UNESCO-CEPES - UNESCO’s European Centre for Higher Education (Centre Européen pour l’Enseignement Supérieur)